Thursday, November 6, 2014

New Video! Fall tour!

The Greg Humphreys Electric Trio is headed out on tour This Friday! The Cosmic Irony EP is now out on iTunes and Amazon. Made a music video for "Crosstown" with Mike Collins of Acoustic Films  to help promote the EP and tourdates – please check it out. Like and share if you dig. 

ELECTRIC TRIO TIME. See you in the next couple of weeks... appreciate your continued support more than I can express.  Here are the dates and ticket links!


Fri Nov 7 Washington DC Cusbah
Sat Nov 8 Kill Devil Hills NC Outer Banks Brewing Station
Wed Nov 12 Chapel Hill NC Cat's Cradle Backroom Buy Tickets
Thu Nov 13 Greensboro NC Blind Tiger Buy Tickets
Fri Nov 14 Brevard NC 185 King St.
Sat Nov 15 St. Simon's Island GA Murphy's
Sun Nov 16 Bennettsville SC House Concert 
Tues Nov 18 Greenville SC – with Charles Hedgepath Smiley's Cafe 
Wed Nov 19 Atlanta GA Eddie's Attic – with Magno Buy Tickets
Thu Nov 20 Augusta GA Sky City
Fri Nov 21 Charlotte NC Double Door Inn – with The Loudermilks Buy Tickets


COSMIC IRONY  iTunes  Amazon 

Cosmic Irony is a studio collaboration between producer / bassist Matt Brandau and me. We've been recording together on-and-off at his Upper West Side studio Chateau Brandau since I've been living in the city. These are our funky creations.

The first tune, "Crosstown", is a song we built around a Brandau bassline, with horns from Memphis saxophonist Art Edmaiston (Lucero, Gregg Allman Band, JJ Grey and MOFRO) and trumpeter Dennis Marion (JJ Grey and MOFRO). On "Cosmic Irony" we take a Latin trip down Existential Lane. "All Because of You" is pure pop and "More Than a Friend" is a downtown love song. Enjoy.

1. Crosstown
2. Cosmic Irony
3. All Because Of You
4. More Than A Friend

ROCK AT LIVE WOOD  iTunes  Amazon

Rock at Live Wood is the debut live recording of Greg Humphreys Electric Trio – bassist Matt Brandau, drummer Keith Robinson, and myself.

The Rock at Live Wood  LP, from an Electric Trio set at Rockwood Music Hall, is alternately thoughtful and blistering. Mixed by Keith Robinson, it features live arrangements of songs from the Cosmic Irony EP along with some trio versions of tunes from my solo acoustic LPs and HOBEX recordings. 

1. Crosstown
2. Feelin' A Little Down
3. More Than A Friend
4. Windows
5. Sayin' What You Mean
6. Only One Of Me
7. All Because Of You
8. Must Be The Moon
9. Natural Child